What are the event settings?

Event information you can add as you create event, but also change afterwards. (This varies somewhat between single event and repeating event.)

Title, description and event start

You can create event names, add extra description as well as set the date and time of the event. Even if you choose the invitation to be sent eg 5 days before the event start, the invitees will be able to see the event in the app as soon as the event is created and have the opportunity to reply as soon as the invitation is sent out. (If set as auto-enrolled, they can respond before the invitation is sent)

Address

You can add the address of the event. If you select one that appears in the list, you will be able to press it so that it opens in a map.

Meet-up time

If desired, you can set the meet-up time before the event in minutes (eg 15)

Participant registration

You can choose whether participants are automatically attending or need to confirm each time. Read more.

Set hosts

Choose between the administrators who will be the organizer and who will then be asked if they can participate as the organizer. Read more

Event visibility

Choose whether the event should be visible to only those invited or everyone in the group. Read more

List of participants

You can choose whether the participant list is visible to anyone who is invited or only to administrators.

Automatic reminder

You can set an automatic reminder to be sent to participants who have not responded either 48 hours after the invitation was sent or 48 hours before the event starts. Read more

Attachments

Accepted file formats: PDF, JPEG, xlsx, PNG and CSV

Registration Fee

If you set a registration fee, all participants must pay before being able to press 'Attend'. You, as an administrator, can still change participants' responses without demanding a fee. For example, if someone has paid cash. Read more.

Maximum number of participants

When you select "Maximum number" it is the "First come, first served" principle. When the number of participants is filled up, the next ones who sign up will be put on a waiting list. If someone resigns within the deadline, the first person on the waiting list will receive push notification that a space is vacant, the first person will refuse no, the second person on the waiting list will receive the offer, etc. Read more

Answer deadline

If you set a registration deadline, it is not possible to answer 'join' after the deadline has expired. read more


Did this answer your question?

Still got questions? Contact us