How do I delete, archive or leave messages?
- You can delete messages (sent from you) by pressing and holding the message for a few seconds and select 'Delete'. You can do so within 48hrs of sending it. This will delete the message for you and the receiver. You cannot delete a whole chats, only archive.
- To archive whole chats press the 'i' inside the chat, then 'archive chat'. This will only archive the chat for you, the receiver will still see the chat in their inbox and will not know that you have archived it. To re-open the chat, start creating a new message by selecting the receiver/s and the previous content will reappear. The chat is still archived at this point, it's only unarchived if someone sends a new message.
- You can also leave group chats by pressing the 'i' inside the chat then 'leave chat'. The other members of the group chat will be notified that you have left.
Did this answer your question?
Still got questions? Contact us